NSBC Board of Directors

Richard Moore - Chair
Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Email: richard.moore@myfwc.com

Chris Edmonston - Past Chair
BoatU.S. Foundation
Annapolis, MD 21401 
Email: cedmonston@boatus.com

Chris Stec - Vice Chair
ACA | Canoe - Kayak - SUP - Raft - Rescue
Fredericksburg, VA 22401
Email: cstec@americancanoe.org 

Betsy Woods - Secretary/Treasurer 
Tennessee Wildlife Resources Agency
Nashville, TN 37204
Email: betsy.woods@tn.gov 

Alan Dennison - Member at Large
BoatU.S. Foundation
Annapolis, MD
Email: adennison@boatus.com

Stu Gilfillen - Member at Large
US Sailing
Portsmouth, RI
Email: stugilfillen@ussailing.org

Stephanie Hussey - Member at Large
Recreational Boating and Fishing Foundation
Alexandria, VA
Email: shussey@rbff.org

Joseph McCullough - Member at Large
Alaska Office of Boating Safety
Anchorage, AK
Email: joseph.mccullough@alaska.gov

NSBC Staff:

Rachel Johnson, CAE - Executive Director
Email: rjohnson@safeboatingcouncil.org

Fred Messmann - Deputy Director
Email: deputy@safeboatingcouncil.org 

Dan Ratner - Marketing and Membership Specialist
Email: dratner@safeboatingcouncil.org

Sheila Chappell - Office Manager
Email: office@safeboatingcouncil.org 

Sandy Smith - Financial Officer
Email: finances@safeboatingcouncil.org 

National Safe Boating Council
9500 Technology Dr., Suite 104
Manassas, VA 20110
(703) 361-4294